K8RS

Suitable for:
sheets
70 x 100 cm

 
 

Thanks to its high production speeds of up to 275 m/min (902 fpm) the K8RS is particularly well suited to finishing processes on large print runs. This means you can therefore profit from a considerably reduced turnaround time of your jobs.

Standard features
The MBO K8RS has a comprehensive range of standard equipment, ensuring the best possible usability. It is always supplied with a palletized feeder. Unlike flat and continuous feeders, palletized feeders have the significant advantage that the printed sheets from the folding machine can be conveyed by pallet and thus very quickly. Customers can choose between four and six buckle plates in the parallel fold, and between the Super-KTL, Super-KTLT and Super-KTZ configurations. The standard equipment includes M1 control technology, including touchscreen. This simplifies the intuitive setup of the machine. The palletized feeder is equipped with the Vaculift RS feeder head and Vivas. Vivas is used to improve the sheet infeed and the sheet alignment with challenging materials and at high production speeds. With the K8RS, customers can choose between buckle plates with swing deflectors or combination buckle plates. Virotec fold rollers are included as standard, as is the ergonomic, patented slitter shaft cassette in the parallel fold. The latter means that the slitter shafts are user-friendly and can be equipped by just one person, and the tools can be adjusted quickly and accurately. For improved accessibility, the knife folding area at the cross fold can be swung up. The knife folding area at the three fold is retractable. The K8RS is also factory-fitted with a router that permits connection to the MBO remote maintenance software, RAS.

Optional features
To ensure fault-free production even at the high speeds of up to 275 m/min (902 fpm), the entire machine is equipped with intelligent sheet monitoring. Blank sheets and/or faulty sheets are detected via optional cameras and removed by the ejection device included as standard. The options also include the pre-slitter shafts and gatefold plates. The MBO K8RS can be automated as an option. The automation package includes the settings for the buckle plates, fold rollers, sheet deflectors and slitter shafts as well as the length of the folding knife in the cross fold and the sheet stop in the cross fold and three fold.

 
Features
Feeder head Vaculift RS
     
Double-Vacubelt
     
Ultrasonic double sheet control
     
Swinging up knife folding area at cross fold
 
News

MBO at Helmar Schmidt’s “Edle Tage”

Helmar Schmidt is hosting the “Edle Tage” in Hamburg from 24 to 26 April 2018. The top-class exhibition programme includes the K80 combi folding machine from MBO, which is designed for the B1 / 70 x 100 cm format range …
Learn more
 

CMC and MBO for bookbindery Scherrer AG

Over the past eighteen months, bookbindery Scherrer AG in Urdorf has made considerable investments. The purchase of a CMC 2800 film wrapping machine in January 2017 was followed at the beginning of this year by that of two K80 …
Learn more

K8RS

Geeignet für:
Bogen
70 x 100 cm

 
 

Die K8RS eignet sich durch ihre hohe Produktionsgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 275 m/min besonders für die Weiterverarbeitung von hohen Druckauflagen. Sie können somit von einer deutlich reduzierten Durchlaufzeit Ihrer Aufträge profitieren.

Standard-Ausstattung
Die MBO K8RS verfügt über eine sehr umfangreiche Standardausstattung und gewährleistet somit beste Bedienbarkeit. Sie wird immer mit Palettenanleger geliefert. Gegenüber Flachstapel- und Rundstapelanlegern haben Palettenanleger den großen Vorteil, dass die Druckbogen der Falzmaschine palettenweise und damit sehr schnell zugeführt werden können. Kunden können zwischen vier und sechs Falz­taschen im Parallelbruch sowie zwischen den Konfigurationen Super-KTL, Super-KTLT und Super-KTZ wählen. Zur Standard-Ausstattung gehört die M1-Steuerungstechnik inklusive Touchscreen. Hierdurch wird das intuitive Einstellen der Maschine erleichtert. Der Palettenanleger ist mit dem Trennkopf Vaculift RS und Vivas ausgestattet. Durch Vivas werden der Bogeneinzug und die Bogenausrichtung bei schwierigen Materialien und hohen Produktions­geschwin­dig­keiten verbessert. Bei der K8RS können die Kunden zwischen Falztaschen mit umlegbarer Bogenweiche oder Kombifalztaschen wählen. Virotec-Falzwalzen sind standardmäßig enthalten, ebenso wie die ergonomische, patentierte Messerwellenkassette im Parallelbruch. Durch letztere lassen sich die Messerwellen bedienerfreundlich von nur einer Person bestücken und die Werkzeuge können schnell und exakt justiert werden. Für eine bessere Zugänglichkeit lässt sich der Kreuzbruchschwertbereich hochklappen und der Dreibruchschwertbereich ist ausklappbar. Außerdem ist die K8RS ab Werk mit einem Router ausgestattet, der die Anbindung an die MBO-Fernwartungssoftware RAS ermöglicht.

Optionen
Um eine störungsfreie Produktion auch bei den hohen Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 275 m/min zu gewährleisten, ist die komplette Maschine mit einer intelligenten Bogenüberwachung ausgestattet. Schimmel- und/oder Fehlbogen werden durch optionale Kameras erkannt und durch die standardmäßig enthaltene Makulatur­ausschleus­einrichtung entfernt. Zu den Optionen gehören darüber hinaus die vorgelagerte Messerwelle und Fensterfalztaschen. Die MBO K8RS lässt sich optional automatisieren. Zum Automatisierungspaket gehören die Falztaschen-, Falzwalzen-, Bogenweichen- und Messerwelleneinstellungen sowie die Schwertlänge im Kreuzbruch und die Bogenanschläge im Kreuz- und Dreibruch.

 
Features
Trennkopf Vaculift RS
     
Doppel-Vacubelt
     
Ultraschall-Doppelbogenkontrolle
     
Hochklappbarer Kreuzbruchschwertbereich
 
News

MBO-Gruppe wird Teil der Heidelberger Druckmaschinen

Die MBO-Gruppe soll im Rahmen einer Transaktion in die Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG (Heidelberg) integriert werden. Dies haben die beiden Unternehmen heute bekannt gegeben. Die Marke MBO wird im Rahmen der geplanten Übernahme weiter bestehen …
Erfahren Sie mehr
 

Herzog+Heymann zieht positive Bilanz nach der Open House

Uwe Reimold verkaufte gleich zu Beginn des Events die Multi-Rill-Linie an die Onlinedruckerei "Onlineprinters" (Deutschland). Uwe Reimold ist die exklusive Tech-ni-Fold-Vertretung rund um das Thema Nut-/Rill-/Falzlösungen für …
Erfahren Sie mehr