Le Mans

High-speed folding system for industrial signature production

 
 

The Le Mans high-speed folding system leaves everything that has come before it in the dust in terms of production speed and ergonomics. It consists of the P10 Palletized Feeder, the K10 Combi-Folder and the A10 Log Stacking Delivery, and is ideal for companies that need to process annual folding volumes around or above 70 million sheets.

The Le Mans is fully automated and will even make small adjustments during production to ensure the highest accuracy. This allows the operator to set up the machine once per job, leaving him free to concentrate on other tasks like monitoring workflow and logistics. This level of automation, as well as the automated pallet stacker or crane arm, demands very little physical labor from the operator.

Depending on the grammage, the output of the Le Mans can reach 23,000 16-page A4 sheets per hour. This exceeds the performance of all other folding systems, as traditional deliveries are not able to keep up with these high production speeds. With the A10 Log Stacker, these speeds are possible, with minimal labor from the operator. In addition to shingled stream mode, the A10 Log Stacker can also be operated in individual sheet mode for sensitive products.

Cameras in parallel fold, crossfold, and threefold provide continuous production monitoring. In addition, images are saved continuously so the operator can also see past sheets and monitor the quality of the entire job.

 
News

Successful Print China for MBO

MBO China, a subsidiary of the MBO Group, is very pleased with its participation in the Print China trade fair. The company sold several folding machines at the fair itself and expects further deals to be completed as a result of post-trade-fair business …
Learn more
 

MBO and partners present the world of networked print finishing 4.0 at the Baumann Open House

MBO Group is pleased to be an exhibitor once again at an Open House event of the Baumann Group. The event takes place from 14 to 16 May 2019 in Solms. In addition to MBO and the host company Baumann, other well-known partners …
Learn more

Le Mans

High-Speed Falzsystem zur Industrialisierung Ihrer Weiterverarbeitung

 
 

Das High-Speed Falzsystem Le Mans stellt in Punkto Geschwindigkeit und Ergonomie alles bisher Dagewesene in den Schatten. Es besteht aus dem Anleger P10, der Falzmaschine K10 und der Auslage A10 und ist für Betriebe geeignet, die ein jährliches Falzvolumen ab ca. 70 Mio. Bogen zu verarbeiten haben.

Die Le Mans ist vollautomatisiert. Der Bediener richtet die Maschine nur einmal ein. Anschließend muss er lediglich dafür Sorge tragen, dass dem Anleger neue Papierpaletten zugeführt und die gebündelten Signaturen aus der Auslage entnommen werden, hierbei helfen ein automatischer Palettierer oder ein Kranarm. Der Bediener ist also körperlich sehr wenig gefordert und kann sich, während die Signaturen gefalzt und zu Stangen gebündelt werden, auf Arbeiten wie Organisation und Logistik konzentrieren.

In Abhängigkeit von der Grammatur hat die Le Mans einen Output von bis zu 23.000 Bogen 16-Seiter A4 je Stunde. Da bisherige Systeme hier versagen, weil herkömmliche Auslagen diesen hohen Geschwindigkeiten nicht gewachsen sind, hat MBO den neuen Stangenbündler A10 entwickelt. Die Le Mans kann somit bei geringstem Personalaufwand zwei bis drei herkömmliche Falzmaschinen ersetzen, wodurch bis zur vier Personen eingespart werden können. Neben dem Schuppenstrom-Modus kann die A10 bei empfindlichen Produkten auch im Einzelbogen-Modus betrieben werden.

Kameras im Parallel-, Kreuz- und Dreibruch sorgen für eine ständige Produktionsüberwachung. Zusätzlich werden Bilder kontinuierlich abgespeichert, wodurch der Bediener auch „in die Vergangenheit“ sehen kann.

 
News

MBO präsentiert mit seinen Partnern die Welt der vernetzten Weiterverarbeitung 4.0 auf der Baumann Open House

Die MBO Gruppe freut sich darauf, erneut auf einer Open House Veranstaltung der Baumann Gruppe als Aussteller vertreten zu sein. Die Veranstaltung findet vom 14. bis 16. Mai 2019 in Solms statt. Neben MBO und Gastgeber Baumann …
Erfahren Sie mehr
 

MBO zeigt K70 und K80 auf der Print China

MBO China, ein Tochterunternehmen der MBO Gruppe, wird mit einem eigenen Messestand auf der Print China vertreten sein. Diese Messe, die zu den weltweit größten für die Druckindustrie zählt, findet alle vier Jahre in Dongguan/Guangdong statt …
Erfahren Sie mehr